Impact

Impact Impact

4 /122 from 5

Выровнять по левому краю Выровнять по центру Выровнять по правому краю
Текст
Фон
Инверсия Инвертировать цвета
Сброс Сбросить цвета
54px
The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog

Copyright:

© 2006 The Monotype Corporation. All Rights Reserved.

Subfamily:

Normal

Id:

Impact - 1992

Full font name:

Impact

Version:

Version 5.00

PostScript title:

Impact

Manufacturer:

Designer:

Geoffrey Lee

Font categories::

You may use this font as permitted by the EULA for the product in which this font is included to display and print content. You may only (i) embed this font in content as permitted by the embedding restrictions included in this font; and (ii) temporarily

Font size:

132.66 KB
Impact

Impact

132.66 KB

You can download font Impact absolutely free, without registration. Font typeface Normal. The font manufacturer is Impact is a trademark of Stephenson Blake (Holdings) Ltd.. Designer - Geoffrey Lee. The font is posted in the public domain by the author and can be used free of charge for any purpose. However, if you intend to use this font for commercial purposes and have doubts about your rights to use it, we recommend that you contact the author to clarify the type of license.

Font belongs to categories: Branded fonts, Designer fonts, Serif fonts
File size - 132.66 KB.

Страница обновлена:

Impact (realist sans-serif) is a narrow sans-serif typeface designed by Geoffrey Lee in 1965. The font is included in the standard font package for Windows, starting with Windows 98. Recently, it has gained wide popularity on the Internet due to its compactness. It is often searched for and used as a "font for memes".

Impact (translated from English - influence) - means influential, impressive, influencing the space around him.

Jeffrey Lee worked for the Monotype Corporation, and designed impact specifically for poster art. Thick strokes, concise kerning, and minimal leading allow you to use space as efficiently as possible. Due to the minimum distance between the elements of the letter, as well as due to the narrow gaps between the letters themselves, the font is quite difficult to read in a small size, especially for people with vision problems. That is why the impact font is more often used in headings.

In the 60s, bulky, elongated typefaces were especially popular. They were used in newspaper headlines, on shop signs, and in the printing industry. Despite its popularity, designers were limited to just a few options. Then the impact typeface was developed to replace the popular Helvetica Inserat, which was drawn in 1964.

Impact is supported by most operating systems and browsers and is therefore considered safe to use on the web. However, it is rarely used in website design. A particularly deplorable result can be obtained if you use this typeface to type the main text on the site. With a high probability, the letters will simply stick together, and the text will no longer be readable.

The original font design provided for a number of alternative characters, such as for the letters "J" and "r", if they are located at the beginning or end of a word. But, these characters were not included in the final digitized version of the font.

In 2002, the author of the font released an improved and expanded version for sale on the Internet. The release included stylistic additions to some characters, as well as italics.

In the Impact typeface, Cyrillic only appeared in 1986. Russian impact immediately began to gain popularity among domestic designers and newspapers.

The typeface has found its way into countless designs by designers around the world. For example, the impact font was used in the logo of the popular game Call of Duty.

You can download the impact font for free and use it for your own purposes, for example for Photoshop. In our catalogs you will find fonts for every taste that can perform any task. 

Comments (0)

Impact

Impact

5 /1 из 5

Copyright:

© 2006 The Monotype Corporation. All Rights Reserved.

Подсемейство:

Normal

Идентификатор:

Impact - 1992

Полное название шрифта:

Impact

Версия:

Version 5.00

PostScript название:

Impact

Изготовитель:

Impact is a trademark of Stephenson Blake (Holdings) Ltd.

Дизайнер:

Geoffrey Lee

Лицензии:

You may use this font as permitted by the EULA for the product in which this font is included to display and print content. You may only (i) embed this font in content as permitted by the embedding restrictions included in this font; and (ii) temporarily

Размер:

132.66 KB

Impact

132.66 KB
Скачать

Шрифт Impact (realist sans-serif) – узкий шрифт без засечек, разработанный Джефри Ли в 1965 году. Шрифт входит в стандартный пакет шрифтов для Windows, начиная с Windows 98. В последнее время получил широкую популярность в интернете, благодаря своей компактности. Часто его ищут и используют как «шрифт для мемов».

Impact (перевод с англ. - влияние) –  означает влиятельный, внушительный, воздействующий на пространство вокруг себя.

Джефри Ли работал в компании Monotype Corporation, и разработал impact специально для плакатного искусства. Толстые штрихи, сжатый кернинг и минимальный интерлиньяж – позволяют использовать пространство максимально эффективно. Из-за минимального расстояния между элементами буквы, а также из-за узких промежутков между самими буквами – шрифт достаточно плохо читается в небольшом размере, особенно людьми, испытывающими проблемы со зрением. Именно поэтому шрифт impact чаще используют в заголовках.

В 60-х годах громоздкие, вытянутые шрифты пользовались особой популярностью. Их использовали в заголовках газет, на вывесках магазинов и в полиграфии. Не смотря на популярность, дизайнеры были ограничены всего лишь несколькими вариантами. Тогда и был разработан шрифт impact, на замену популярному Helvetica Inserat, который был нарисован в 1964 году.

Impact поддерживается большинством операционных систем и браузеров, поэтому считается безопасным для использования в интернете. Тем ни менее, его крайне редко используют в оформлении сайта. Особенно плачевный результат можно получить, если использовать эту гарнитуру для набора основного текста на сайте. С большой вероятностью буквы просто слипнутся между собой, и текст перестанет быть читабельным.

Оригинальный дизайн шрифта предусматривал ряд альтернативных символов, например для букв «J» и «r», в случае если они расположены в начале или в конце слова. Но, эти символы не были включены в итоговый оцифрованный вариант шрифта.

В 2002 году, автор шрифта выпустил улучшенную и дополненную версию для продажи в интернете. Релиз включал в себя стилистические дополнения к некоторым символам, а также наклонное начертание.

В шрифте Impact, кириллица появилась только в 1986 году. Русский impact сразу начал набирать популярность среди отечественных дизайнеров и газетчиков.

Шрифт нашел свое место в бесчисленных работах дизайнеров по всему миру. Например, шрифт impact был использован в логотипе популярной игры Call of Duty.

Вы можете скачать бесплатно шрифт impact, и использовать его в своих целях, например для фотошопа. В наших каталогах вы найдете шрифты на любой вкус, которые способны выполнять любые задачи.